Who knew?

By InOtherNews

The Modern Trap

This is a painting (well a print of one) that is on my office wall. It's appeared in a few blips accidentally before, but I wanted to feature it as it does seem quite relevent today. It's by a friend of mine called Angela Hallamwho is not only an artist but also the person who makes our mascot outfit at city. So she is kinda like a mascot mother.

You get the vibe from this though right? That perhaps modern life is rubbish? Technology is all well and good, but I realised I spend hours in front of this little screen, and slowly but surely my interaction with real people is fading away. Mind you most people I know are tossers anyway so its all good.

Yesterday was rubbish. FACT.

I'm finding it quite hard to be anywhere near the usual slightly comical commentator I haved carved out as my niche. I don't know why, maybe funny stuff isn't happening to me right now. Maybe I'm all out of anecdotes about womens trousers or faeces or inadvertantly telling a stranger to 'fuck off' thinking it was my missus (i know how to treat women me).

To be fair to me the last 48 hours have been one long shit storm with me at the epicentre just looking around wondering who's kitten I drowned to deserve it all. I seem to be disliked amongst my old friends group, my current work group and generally in my own head as well. I've been told that many times in the last few days that I take the piss, I'm wondering if I actually do? If I take that much I must have a massive tank of piss at home somewhere. Maybe I'll start using it to make the tea and coffee for everyone at work.

Oooooh that reminds me of an anecdote. Maybe not actually. I don't wanna be hated by the blip community as well do I?

Here is a topical song to listen to, won't that be exciting?

Disclaimer - the views in this blip are not intended to be as black and miserable as they appear. I was actually made to smile earlier. Wonders never cease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.