Mini Driver

I was home working today to allow me to attend the funeral of an old lady who I have known for all of my life.

Marion was 90 when she passed away. She was a member of my local branch of the SNP. Marion was a fellow councillor with my father on our local council when I was born. I was very fortunate that when I joined the Party at age 16 my branch was full of women inspiring women. Marion was one of these women. Her eulogy yesterday reminded us of a long and full life. Rest in Peace, Marion.

I returned home to work and had the pleasure of the wee fella's company and a chance to chat with him off and on when he wasn't doing his own thing like playing Mario Kart...have to say I was a bit taken back when he insisted he wanted that on...the influence of two older brothers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.