Bye Bye Natalia

The naughty tooth fairy didn't come last night. Let's hope she makes a show tonight !

Our Spanish exchange departed today. It has been a pleasure to have her in our house for a week.

My youngest daughter woke up at 5am saying that she didn't feel too great. We still sent her to school ! At lunchtime, whilst in the middle of an exam board, I received a call from school to say that she wasn't feeling very well and could I please pick her up. I made my excuse and snuck off.

I promised my son that I would take him to Wimbledon after school today. When I got home with my daughter at lunchtime, there was a letter from the 'All England Tennis Club' saying that I had been successful in the ballot and I could buy a pair of tickets to the ladies quarter finals next week. Unfortunately, I have an important exam board next week and wouldn't be able to get to Wimbledon until at least 5pm.
I picked my son up from school and he said that he still wanted to go tonight. We jumped on the train and headed for Wimbledon. The queue at Wimbledon was horrendous. The steward said that it would probably take us around two hours to get in. We decided to come back home and try again next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.