Too ill for school - not

The tooth fairy came and left two pounds instead of the usual pound. It must be because she forgot the night before.
My youngest daughter stayed at home today. She didn't seem that unwell but she said that she was really poorly. She spent most of the day on the sofa and also practiced quite a lot of piano. Her exam is on Friday.
I picked up my son from school at 4pm. I was parked on one side of the road and there was a bus on the other. A van came along and tried to squeeze between us. I knew as soon as he'd started that he wouldn't make it. He didn't ! He pulled my wing mirror off and then scratched the side of my car. Yet another insurance claim to deal with. The incident of last August hasn't been sorted out yet.
I then took the kids to kayaking. On the way, I parked outside the post office and asked my son to run in and drop a parcel in the bag. A BMW sports car behind me beeped his horn so I moved forward. He beeped again. As he drove past, I had an itch on my check which I scratched (with my fingers in a V shape :-0).
He parked his car and marched towards me. I've had the car nearly three years and still don't know how to lock it from the inside. He yelled at me to open the window but I just mouthed the word no. He said something and then returned to his car.

After dropping off the kids, I went to work (with my youngest daughter). I picked them up on the way home.

I've got terrible hay fever tonight. Itchy nose, itchy ears, itchy mouth, swollen glands, sore lungs. A glass of cava will probably ease the symptoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.