A busy year

Kerr was at the childminder today for a few hours while I ran some errands and tried to oversee the many tradesmen traipsing mud through the house and drilling holes here, there and everywhere.

Jillian the childminder gave me this lovely collection of Kerr's art work and a photo album of all the things he has been doing with her since he started one day a week last September. It nearly brought a tear to my eye, what a thoughtful thing to do and a lovely surprise to receive today.

The text on the handprint painting reads:

There are always so many of my fingerprints to see,
On the furniture and walls from sticky, grubby me,
But if you stop and think a while,
You'll see I'm growing fast,
Those little handprints will disappear,
You can't bring back the past.
So here's a small reminder,
To keep not throw away,
Of how those tiny hands once looked,
To make you smile one day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.