wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

Foxglove

I seem to have lost my blip mojo recently and am desperately trying to get it back. I've got a bit of an incentive as Cuerden Valley Park have a photograph competion going at present with the winning entry recieving £50 plus the 12 best entries get to featuring in the 2012 fundraising calendar.

These foxgloves caught my eye in one of the parks woodlands although I might get disqualified as the woodland is off limits to the general public!

Seed from this plant are used to make heart disease medication. I know all about this since father in law takes a regular dose of Digoxin. He moans about taking them however I got into his psychie recently by telling him that the pills were made from Foxglove seeds and surely a plant that flowers so beautifully must do him some good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.