Chiara

By Chiara

Paintball

I played paintball all day with Matt and his friends. We went all the way out to Yorkville (a small town in the middle of nowhere) to a big paintball place, where we spent all day shooting at each other in the woods with about 50 other people. A girl from our group and I were the only females there. It was tough playing war with a bunch of males, much less with some hardcore paintballers who have no sympathy for newbies like me.

With all that said, I love this sport now! That's saying a lot because I hate sports in general but this one is fun. I need to get better at it, though. That means getting over my fear of getting hurt from being hit.

I'm not looking forward to tomorrow. I have a million and one things to do, and all I want to do is sleep all day. Blegh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.