I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

A trip down memory lane...

I often get kidded on by colleagues about the size of my bunch of keys and keyrings that I carry around with me. I was studying them today (when I had nothing better to do whilst waiting for the youngest to come out of school).
I have many stories and memories surrounding this pile of metal. In fact there are not that many keys on it....just keyrings and memories.
I have decided to blip a short series about the history of them.
This is a special key ring that I brought back from Budapest (funnily enough!) I got this when I spent a very short time in this beautiful city. Walking around with a colleague, visiting places like the Citadel and Heroes Square, wandering through the markets, travelling on the trams.
I was there on a course in the Peto Institute, the home of Conductive Education. I learned and saw so much there in such a short period of time. It is now 12 years since I was there and I arrived back the day before my eldests first birthday. I still reflect on the images that I saw there and the focused teaching that flowed from this institute, a really special, amazing place, and I still carry it with me...and the key ring :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.