Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Swallows and Amazons

Every Friday morning Arlo and I walk through the park to nursery. We leave the house at 8am and meandre through the trees chatting and pottering and checking out whatever comes our way.

I look forward to it every week, even when I've only had about 3 hours sleep I still manage to drag myself out of bed and out to the park with the boy. After dropping him off I walk back up the road feeling like my batteries have been re-charged. 8.30am and I have not only been out in the fresh air, but had some proper quality time with my son. Great.

This morning he found a COOL stick that looked like antlers. He waved it above his head several times and asked 'what noise do reindeers make?'. When I realised I had no idea (or should that be no i-dear?) he just did a genetic moo and clip clopped on his merry way.

Ahhh, will really miss these wee walks when he starts his new nursery. Better make the most of it.

Moo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.