1..2...3..

By jeanine

Snack time

My sister called me on her way home from work, telling me she was really hungry and asked if I could fix up something for her to nibble on when she got in the door.

My grandfather had stopped by earlier in the day earlier in the day with six overflowing pints of freshly picked strawberries. So I washed up a couple handfuls of the fresh strawberries (which have made the kitchen smell absolutely heavenly), trimmed off the greens and piled them high over vanilla yogurt in a bowl. I sprinkled some chili cocoa powder over them (because I know she loves chili cocoa powder), and in a separate dish, set out some strawberry flavoured treats that she had requested. A tall glass of ice water with lemon and voila! A simple but tasty snack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.