It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Perfect Puppy Playtime

BOY I am having a GREAT weekend for a puppy like me. I have had the BEST morning.

We met up with Merryn and Poppy aka BFG and PTP! We had a WHALE of a time playing on the beach with no sea.

I couldn't believe that Poppy is littlier than me, she is teeny and she is VERY well behaved. Mum and daddy couldn't believe how good she was. Mum even said to Daddy, "we could get another one if it was as good as Poppy?" Daddy didn't seem too convinced though.......!

Merryn is LOVELY she is a bigger girl than me. She is nearly 4 and she can run FAST. We started off with a ball each and then somehow we only had one between us all but we shared it and had a good play. Even Poppy was running to try and keep up with us. We had a play in the pools and Poppy tried some of my favourite horse manure ;-) I didn't fancy it today though (mum was amazed!)

I didn't need very much chicken at all today because I was on my BEST behaviour and mum didn't need to use that new yodelling holler that makes daddy put his fingers in his ears! Mum said it was lovely to be able to walk me without any disasters. Well, I wanted to show my new lovely labrador blip friends that I can be good sometimes you know.

There was only one hiccup when I ran off to try and play with a little boy and his football but I didn't stay long, so I got a bit of chicken then. I even shared my chicken with BFG and PTP. We all had to sit nicely for it.

Mum and daddy had a good chat with their human family and mum got some more pointers for her photos! She said we have to practice lots, that means lots more posing for me then ;-) Mum and daddy said that Blip is such a great place, we ALL get to meet new lovely friends to go walking with and learn things from. We are very glad we joined.

I am VERY tired and hot now. So I am lying in the back garden in the full sun?? Mum said.... "Lily, only mad dogs and englishmen lie in the midday sun" I lifted my head, looked at her through one eye and raised my eyebrow........

Bye for now
Lily xxx

If you would like to see some more pictures from today click here and there are some more from yesterday there too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.