must try harder

By halfcj

Birthday Boy!

Had a fabulous birthday. All the kids piling onto my bed this morning adorning me with their pressies (when I say kids, youngest 16, eldest 25!) - Not much room left on the bed! (oh...including tickets for James Taylor at the O2 in July - xcited!!!

We went for a fab walk in Richmond Park, it was a beautiful day. We had a paddle in the pond, including Dylan, strictly on a lead of course. Had an ice cream n the way back to the car and met Tom and Emma in the Pitcher & Piano for an early evening drink... home for a Singapore Noodles treat!

I'm sure it doesn't get better. A few more beers before bed time whilst watching one of my other present...'True Grit'....and back to reality tomorrow. I think the fan starts spinning again tomorrow. Better hide behind the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.