Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: What A Difference

Cue for a song......*warbles*....'What A Difference A Day Makes, 24 little  hours.....'. Don't you just love the weather in the UK?  Have a look at yesterday's shot to see what I am talking about.

As I mentioned yesterday, K. and I went to the seaside where we had a conversation along these lines:

K: Put some sun screen on, you're know what you're like.
Booky: No, no...I'll be fine.
K: You'll burn, you always do.
Booky Oh, it's fine.  We're in the shade and we're not staying out too long.
K: Well, don't come running to me when you have a head like a beetroot.

Well, today I proved K. wrong.  Ha! I don't have a head like a beetroot.  I have a head like a tomato.  So there!

Another thing I have to tell you is that I only realised today Mardy Fish is an actual tennis player.  I thought's how everyone was referring to Andy Murray, given his somewhat.........grumpy disposition.  Live and learn!

Thanks so much for all your comments over the last few days.  I hope to catch up very soon when I am less runny roundy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.