Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Fire Dancer

Back Blip
Met friends last night in a little square called Plaza de San Cugat in the Barrio Gotico. Was good to be in the centre again for a wee change and discover a square we'd never even noticed before. There's so much in our own barrio that it's too easy just to wander out here and sometimes it's good to be 'forced' into the centre! It's only 10 mins by metro or a 35 mins stroll but as it's always full of tourists it has a very different feel and a real buzz to it. We were entertained last night by singers, stilt walkers, tap dancers, drummers and then by this dancing fire thrower.

I'm now starting to feel a bit nervous of going to Cairo on Thursday for a month. I recognise the feeling well now and from experience should know it willl be fine, but it's the not knowing what to expect, who I'm going to be working with or training that just gives me that tight feeling in my stomach. I should also know this will turn into excitement when I'm settled there. Packing tomorrow in earnest, rather than just a few little piles of stuff around the house! Need to be at the airport by 5.30 on Thursday morning. At least Bb's joining me in the middle of this stint for 10 days. Any Cairo tips anyone?

PS
Due to a date confusion the first four comments for tomorrow's pic relate to this pic. Sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.