Quiet Blipper

By Islandcat

A Special Day!!

This is the first of 11 backblips. Spotty performance at best. ;-) I have been very distracted by a marathon effort at work and some exciting moments in my personal life. I am on vacation now and am really excited to be back.

This one. P and I were married in Banff Alberta today. We have been living very happily together for 26 years. A very spontaneous and heartfelt proposal on the part of "himself" and we gathered my parents and our children and 1 spouse with us and one month later, here we were. As I was the bride it was hard to take a blip of the happy couple that day. Besides I was too busy soaking up the wonderful ceremony and occasion. This dessert was a gift of the restaurant were we had dinner and arrived unexpectedly. That I could take to mark this perfect day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.