It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Mmmmm Cakes.......Yummy!

Here I am with my mum and her friend S. S came to spend the day with us today and then tonight they have been on a cupcake icing class. I thought I would let them be in my blip tonight as they had such a good time! It was VERY hard for me to pose for this photo. I really wanted to get at the cakes, mum ended up balancing a treat on her knee and telling me to LEAVE IT, very sternly even though she was smiling for the photo. She is very clever!!

We have had a lovely day with S. The last time she saw me I was a teeny tiny girl who wasn't even allowed out yet and all I did was jump all over her and try to eat her. Today I showed off all my new skills to her. We went for a lovely long walk in the sunshine and I showed her how I jump in the river for my swimming toy, it was GREAT!

I also showed her how good I am at the recall. One time, I got out of the river all wet and I saw an exciting looking man walking across the field so I made a beeline for him. Then all of a sudden from far across the field came the yodelling holler......LIL LIL LIL LIL LILEEEEEEEEEE, COME ON, COME ON, COME ONNNNNNN. MMMMMMM,I thought, that sounds like the chicken holler, so I headed back to mum straight away! I got LOTS of chicken for that :-)

S said that she didn't beleive mum that I have ever been naughty. She said she thinks mum has been making it up all along! hee hee.

S has gone home now so I can stop showing off. I have ripped monkey to shreds and also had a good old chew on mums favourite flit flop. It tastes YUMMY. There was NO WAY I was giving it up, she had to chase me around and around and around the kitchen table for it. I was in BIG trouble as it is her favourite pair. Ooopppps. I think I had better put on the sad eyes and jump up for a snuggle.

Thank you to everyone who liked my helping around the house blip yesterday. We made spotlight again :-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.