Stravaiger

By stravaig

Wallace 150

This is a quick photo of the medal that was issued to the first 150 visitors to the Wallace Monument on 24 June - to commemorate the 150th anniversary of the laying of the national monument's foundation stone. It took a further 8 years to construct what is now a world famous and iconic monument. We were fortunate to be among the first 150 so we were given one of the commemorative medals. Its a very nice keepsake. 24th was a busy day as from there we sped off to walk the dog then zoom over to Edinburgh to photograph the Red Arrows flying over the River Forth.

Had a few problems with the auto focus on this camera since Sunday so the close up shot is not as clear as I would like. I'm afraid my thoughts were more concerned with how to fix the problem than with perfecting close-ups and I was taking a bundle of different shots to test the camera. I'm fearing the worst for the camera...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.