The Corner of Your Heart

By LifeInEveryWord

Girl, Put your records on...

I have a feeling that my ipod knows when I'm in a crummy mood
And today, it did not fail me
I woke up already hating the day but once I turned on my music for my shower, I got a shuffle list of amazing, happy songs
Today was that much better because of it
So thank you, Kayde, for brightening my day
(just for clarification, Kayde is my ipod...it's that near and dear to my heart that it warranted a name)

Pick-Me-Up Playlist
The Lovin Spoonful - Do you believe in magic
Corrine Bailey Rae - Put your records on
The Beach Boys - God only knows
Jimmy Eat World - Here it goes
Phantom Planet - Somebody's Baby
Sean Kingston - Beautiful Girls
Lupe Fiasco - Kick Push
One Republic - Won't Stop
Jennifer Lopez - Do It Well
Heather Smalls - Proud
The Postal Service - Be Still My Heart
The Rocket Summer - Brat Pack
Westlife - World of Our Own
Melee - You Make My Dreams
Dragonette - Get Lucky
Chris Walla - Sing Again
Ingrid Michaelson - The Way I Am
Hoku - Another Dumb Blonde/Perfect Day mashup
The Hippos - Beats Don't Stop
Paolo Nutini - New Shoes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.