H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

Not happy

I had a number of blipportunities today: Sunny, tourist-filled York this morning; the historic Officers' Mess at the local barracks where I went for a meeting this afternoon; dinner in the centre of York on a lovely summer evening with my Canadian pal James who's in town for one night only. But I decided to go for my Tom Kitten. It's not great photographically, but it captures a moment.

Tom Kitten isn't happy here. At all. Imagine being made to shed beloved stripey t-shirt and shorts in order to try on new clothes! There should be a law against it.

But I do think he looks kinda cute in the outfit he's to wear at his mum's wedding in a few weeks' time. The idea is that the alterations his grandma will make might mean his shirt stays tucked in a tad longer than it did this afternoon, but I like this look. It's him. Even if he might be happier dressed as a pirate.

I'm guessing Giraffe might come to the wedding, too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.