It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Watching Wimbledon

Here I am this afternoon watching the ladies semi finals! I was lying on mum with my monkey as poor mum has been poorly today.

I feel much better after yesterday but today was mums turn. She has a very upset tummy & wasn't even up to taking me on my afternoon walk. Thank goodness daddy was home, he finished work early to take me out.

I love watching Wimbledon but these ladies, they don't half make funny noises? They sound like piggies. I kept snoozing off but then jumping awake, trying to figure out where the noises came from!

Thank you sooo much to everyone who left me get well messages yesterday & made me a spotlight star. It really helped make me feel much better. My eye is still a bit sticky but not as bad as yesterday & mum removed the 2 ticks that were very close to my "lady parts" ouch!

I was feeling so much better that I made a lot of mischief this morning. Before 9 o clock I had already eaten daddy's socks & then I ran off & chewed up the tick removers.,. Hee hee. I was sooooo pleased with myself for finding them that I hid one in my bed. Then when mum gave up looking for it (she thought I had swallowed it!) I appeared behind her with it sticking out of my mouth like a cigarette *giggle*. Then she had to chase me round & round the kitchen table to get it!!

Then on our walk this morning I was feeling really frisky. When I was still on my lead I picked up a pine cone & tried to run off with it. I was twisting & turning & trying to get away from mum. I nearly pulled her over, In the middle of a busy road. Oops! Mum made me sit down & have time out right on the pavement in front of all the busy traffic. I knew I was in trouble then, so I tried to behave for the rest of my walk.

I have been giving mum lots of licks whilst she is poorly but she keeps telling me my breath makes her feel worse! Charming!! I'd better go and chew on a mint then ;-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.