Appreciation

By Appreciation

Normality

After a long day, supported by many great friends, my sister and I went for a walk.

I could have had shots of the children playing with the seagulls, or the bikers strutting their stuff, or the bus loads of tourists scoffing ice cream, or the amazing sunset over the road bridge or, or, or. There were so many beautiful images tonight but it didn't seem right. I want to remember those myself.

The air was very welcome, we ate ice cream, which I don't love, but Dad did. Queensferry is such a beautiful little town, I forget that when I get caught up in childhood memories. It's a bit like living in Edinburgh and forgetting how pretty it is.

This is the late night light streaming trhrough the window and casting shadows dancing on the kitchen wall. It was comforting and reassuring to be staying in my childhood home tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.