party of 5

By partyof5

~Will's little strawberry patch~

Last year we bought a big stainless steel feed bin that Will turned into a his very own strawberry patch. It sits in the middle of our patio in the warmest part of our yard. It's not big, about 2 feet wide, but he love's that it's his. He waters it and pick's the berries. Last year since they were new he didn't get enough to fill a bowl, but this year he has a bit more already and hopefullly once the weather warms up he will be able to fill a small bowl and still have a few extra to share as he usually eats them right off the vine the minute they rippen. He shares my love of gardening and I am so proud of the patience that he can show in waiting for them to turn. I only wish we had less shade in the backyard so we could grow a big vegetable garden. This is the first year I have not planted tomato's and I am a bit bummed, but it frustrates me to know end to watch them sit there green and never ripen. This year I am concentrating on flowers. Maybe someday we will have a little piece of land that Will and I can grow a bumper crop!

Here is yesterday's backblip
of one of my lilttle flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.