Taking the Rest!

Busy day as we had to hoof it down to the Central Belt to pick up a car to replace the one I acquired about two months ago from a friend. It served its purpose and as it was rotten underneath yet perfect mechanically wise, we decided to get another smaller one for chubby hubby to use while I keep the other Brava We gave my dad's old car to the guy across the road so he is going to MOT it for his daughter, the big Peugot goes tomorrow and that just leaves the first Fiat to go once I change the number plates yet again! Confused?
We stopped at the top of the Rest and Be Thankful for a quick roll and coffee from the very good trailer catering van there then on to collect the other car. After that we had dinner at my sister in laws then back to Glasgow. En route I saw an advert for the Scottish Game show so we decided to stay the night in Glasgow and go to the show on Sat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.