Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Mmmmmm. Indulgence.

Sitting in a service station,
Got a ticket for my destination. Mmmmmmm
On a tour of on-night stands,
My suitcase and guitar in hand,
and every stop is neatly planned,
for a poet and a one man band.
Homeward bound........I wish I was!

A little poetic licence there as I have not got my guitar in hand and I would not be able to play it even if I did.

And I'm not on a tour of one-night stands although it seems like it of late.

But the one-man band is certainly true. Me!

Back in Geordie-land for three nights then down to Heathrow on Wednesday for one night then homeward bound.

The indulgence? Large Costa cappuccino with extra shot of coffee and vanilla shot to help keep me awake on the lonely road up here.

And now, a smoked salmon sandwich and large glass of red wine. To help me wind down and sleep you understand.

Keeping my promise to Bookygoatherd to blip every day so she knows I am still a free man!

Don't ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.