Appreciation

By Appreciation

It was complete coincidence that my girl came downstairs today in her 'All American' itsy bitsy shorts today. I hadn't considered a 'theme' for the day, but you can't look a gift horse.

4th of July never crossed my radar until a few years ago when we spent two glorious summers touring California. My brother-in-law had been relocated there and needed the company - or that was our excuse. Where else to be on that day but at the Grand Canyon, such a spectacular place. But the most vivid memory is walking out for dinner that night and all the locals were in a bar where a band were pumping out Sweet Home Alabahma. I have never felt so American, despite there being not one bit of me that is!

Another glorious day which I plan to spend at the allotment. It's where I am finding all that I need just now.

To all my American pals, enjoy your Celebrations wherever you are, especially my girl Juliana. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.