Chiara

By Chiara

Muddy truck

[Updated 7/4/11]

Leave it to the religious fanatics on the lunatic fringe to broadcast their beliefs as if it were the utmost truth of all mankind to complete strangers on the road. I'll bet my life's savings that if somebody put up a sign that said "There is no God", these same religious nuts would raise a huge stink over it, saying that the sign was a breach against their own beliefs and they'd whine of being "oppressed" by the "devil's children". I've always found it funny that these Evangelical Christians preach about love, acceptance, and tolerance, but their actions show otherwise.

Don't get me wrong, I respect everyone's beliefs. Somebody could worship E.T. for all I care, as long as they don't try to shove down my throat the belief that E.T. is the divine being that created us all.

So, people, please keep your religious views within yourselves and your places of worship. If everyone did that, maybe, just maybe, we would finally live in peace and harmony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.