In Between Days

By jase

Roberts

My little Roberts radio. I bought it due to it having a long wave tuner which would give me the ability to listen to Test Match Special. The occasion was the forth day of England vs Australia at Headingley in the 2009 Ashes series for which I had a free ticket. Unfortunately England collapsed and the match was wrapped up before the end of day three! Oh well.

However, it was not a wasted purchase. I have found my little radio a brilliant little thing, providing entertainment on camping trips and gets regular use when I'm in the bath. Great reception and the batteries last forever (well they last a long time). It may find a new home in the caravan but then I wouldn't have one at home...maybe I need two!

It's been so warm today. A horribly muggy heat which has lingered all day.

P.S. Speaking of Test Match Special this radio clip never fails to make me laugh - click here. Classic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.