Pharmacist Daze

By beerdadtwy

Pear

A grey day waiting for the rain.

Missed my lunch-time walk due to pressures of work and by the time I put my head up it was drizzling. It didn't amount to much, actual, moisture and it was dry for the walk home, but grey.

So, no solar powered flutter-bys today. No Dragonfly, just a few sulky birds rustling about in their bowers and a bloke on a bike whistling and going so slow I was amazed he didn't fall off!

Let me introduce 'The Pear'. The tree was new this year and is a cunning piece of horticulture, three different sorts on one stock. It has produced just the lone fruit, which is bound to be consumed by wasps while we aren't looking. Maybe I will get to blip the core after I eat it later in the year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.