With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Tiny details

The routine is starting to organise us all into a quandry of washing and equipment gathering in the morning. So much stuff for a day!

Never mind, it's happening and I can squeeze in a coffee before I start on the next round. This morning I found a couple of the writers' group to pass a few minutes, with some plans for a little project I'm secretly very excited about. I'll let you know nearer the date as I'm a bit nervous.

Another appointment with Knut my osteopath, who continues to calm and heal me with amazing gentleness.

The day was blastingly hot, and I took the chance to stop in Esgleieta on the way back to Soller to take a few shots of the lovely 'little church' there and the bar on the opposite side of the very fast Valldemossa road. This is the view over the wall, across to the almond trees and the rough red earth and the blue burning sky.

Back to the pool for the afternoon, with some squabbling over silly little things not quite spoiling it. I just get so nervous when they fool around by the edge of the pool.

Yesterday we saw Lenry, who seems well apart from a bloodshot eye and is taking swimming lessons. Most won't know what I'm talking about. Just take it that there is a very lucky boy walking around and very much alive thanks to some fantastic people. Those little details are so important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.