With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

It depends

The summer has struck, and I know those of you with grey skies overhead may be outraged to hear this, but it is quite hard to deal with oneself and the heat, let alone children and the heat. Everything needs to get going early on in the day. Otherwise lazy mornings turn into overheated lunchtimes and then by the time it's cool enough to go out, it's five o'clock and certain people with more energy than a wound up Duracell powered bunny are bursting and you are bursting with frustration.

Tennis school is a Godsend, as is Agu who drops the boys off before he goes to work. I just have to get up to the municipal pool for 1pm and then watch the boys swim all afternoon. Sounds like hell? No, of course not. But the logistics can be.... interesting.

On my trip to England last week, I saw this book/cd/dvd in a certain large supermarket and thought, why not? I self hypnotised a little this evening. Well, I got two minutes inbetween interruptions from neighbours screeching at their dog etc, but it worked. I suddenly accepted some kind of other state of being, ie. relaxed, and I feel calmer. I will try to use what seem to be good tools for feeling better about stuff. I could call Mr McKenna all sorts of things, but so far, and for only 6 pounds, my point of view is positive.

In case I forgot to say, the cat has reappeared and I'm thinking of trying to hypnotise him into not running off for such a long time again. Look into myeyes.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.