STARS IN YOUR LENS

My not very inventive plans for a 500th Blip were usurped when out of the office window I spied excitement. Cameras. Stars had come to town. I didn't know who exactly, but they were in and out of the little antique shop; and someone in the office said they were from Antiques Roadshow, the series where they apparently zip about in a red Triumph Herald with a black soft top. And yes, there it was parked nearby. Hopefully a Blipper can tell me their names.

The Triumph Herald made a rather nice Blip too, but what I really wanted to show you was The Tripod. Now look at that for a piece of kit!

I am surprised I have made it to 500, albeit with a lot of back-blipping from holidays without internet connections; but I have thoroughly enjoyed myself along the way. It's a great place to be, and I have met some lovely people, hopefully some in the flesh in a few months time. I also hope my photographic skills have improved a bit. I am trying, but sometimes the Blip-moment has to be grabbed and no artistic thought is applied.

Er ..... like this one!

Happy Day to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.