Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Airkix

This is not a picture of me indoor skydiving! Predictably they didn't let you take your own cameras in, but we did get the DVD of the event afterwards :-)

It was SO much fun - It's like a big plastic tube going upwards with a wire mesh to stand on and from underneath blows an almighty wind! The instructor sort of carries you into the gust and helps you to keep your positioning so you are sort of floating. It's very bizarre. But great fun. They suggest you wear ear plugs, which is all very well, but it means there's not much chatting or camaraderie whilst it's going on, because you can't hear what anyone's saying to you!

We each had 2 goes that last a minute and it feels a lot longer than it sounds - especially when it takes a person until half way through the second go to realise that you should breathe through your nose not your mouth!! I did get a bit panicky!! When I came out I mentioned to Mr CleanSlate that they really should tell you that before you go in. He just looked at me disdainfully. Doh!

Anyway, lovely chilled out day. Huge fun this morning and relaxing at home this afternoon - and that just NEVER happens!!! (OK, I need to clean the bathroom and hoover but I'm quite slapdash, so that won't take long!)

I thought I would get the perfect image today, since I have so much time on my hands, but sometimes it's just not to be. This was the best of a bad job :-)

Meeting at school tonight for the kids moving into reception class. Any good questions that I can ask no.1 son's new teacher to create a good impression, would be happily received :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.