Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Evacuee Jed

Today Jed had a school trip and had to dress up as an evacuee. Hence I made a gas mask BOX yesterday (not attempting a gas mask...who do you think I am? Tony Hart?!) It was quite a good box actually as I'd downloaded the correct labels from the internet and stuck them on!!! Jed looks pretty good. It almost brought a lump to my throat. The thought of all those kids being parted from their loved ones and the fact that, if I'd been born of that time, those would've been my kids. The trip was to the East Lancs Railway where they got to ride on a steam train.

We've been having more bus worries about Lewis's trip to "big school" tomorrow. It's not just me though...the Mum of one of Lewis's friends has just phoned me up to see what time they are to meet at the bus stop. At least if Lewis gets lost, there will be at least two of them! All depending if Lewis can actually get out of bed to be at the bus stop on time!

One of my work collegues has a snake and asked if my boys would like the skin it has just shed. As Lewis is doing a project on reptiles, this seemed perfect timing. I brought it home today and Lewis completely freaked out...didn't like it one bit but his little brother is thrilled with it! I might get them to take it to Grandma's on Saturday as she is terrified of snakes...ha ha...oh I am evil!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.