Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

More rambling rose

Here is a close up of the rose that I blipped yesterday. An even closer up can be seen here. I'm afraid I don't know it's name - if anyone does, perhaps you could let me know and I will edit this page.

We had a pleasant and well received short walk this morning down to the old Valleyfield (paper) Mill site, which is now an attractive residential housing area, along the River North Esk and back by the duck pond where we enjoyed watching a moorhen and her chicks as well as all the ducks and the one Canada goose.

This will probably be my last blip for 3 weeks as I doubt if I will have internet access or sufficient time to blip when we are on holiday. I will try to comment tonight when I've got my packing done, but you might not hear from me for a while. I'll be thinking of you and looking forward to blipping again. Best wishes to one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.