My happy little life

By khoola

Very big house in the country

Jamie, rolling down the hill at Chatsworth. I rolled down after him, and then nearly threw up my lunch...

My Mr, like many Mr's, has a minor obsession with rightmove. He is desperate to live in a detached house, and doesn't understand why I don't share this ambition. The problem is, a detached house as such, does nothing for me. I like my ex-council semi-detached house. It's my home and I love it. I'm not leaving the home that I love, just to live in some kind of hideous stepford, brand new soulless identikit Barratt box that happens to be detached. This does not mean that I do not dream of greater things though. I have plans to live in a stately home. I want billiard rooms, and libraries, and west wings, and north wings, and court yards, and mazes, and sculleries, and secret passage ways. I want Chatsworth. And if I can't have that, then I'm staying in my semi-detached ex-council house, thank you very much!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.