Appreciate

By Appreciate

TRAFFIC JAM

Lovely little country lane between me and the beach...I never know what to expect. Today I travelled 5MILES behind this farmer and his dog - oblivious to the fact I was there. I did keep a way back just in case I gave him a fright. It was a real pleasure to travel so slowly and savour the countryside in which I am so fortunate to live.

I used to use this road to travel on to my last place of work and often had to call in to say "I'm on my way but..." great excuse to be 5 minutes late! Sheep, calves, tractor, hedge cutting, cows on the move and once a broken down car - just abandoned!

Had a lovely day having coffee with one friend and then afternoon tea with another. Friends are everything aren't they. I love mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.