michigan man

By outdoorguy

Garage Sale

A quick blip for me. I actually worked today. A doctor who comes to my wifes nursing home fell on July 4th, and broke his tibia...a big bone in your leg. Instead of celebrating his independence, he is now not celebrating his dependance. I picked him up and drove him to 2 different nursing homes. Poor guy is in a bad way. He is now a wheelchair doctor...at least until he changes to a short leg cast. I can see a future sitcom...Marcus Welby...Wheelchair Doctor. Maybe even get him a souped-up chair.

I got an hour break, and now we're going to see a dear friend being inducted into the ministry at our church camp. He's put in a lot of time, and we're proud of him. Go get em' Mike. He's out to win the world...one soul at a time.

Saw this garage sale on my way to the pond. It reminded me of an Amish garage sale deep in the hills of southern Ohio. I got out and asked the lady if she had any buggies for sale. (Not really.) I did want to get out, and at least give you a price for the goods, but this used to be on my mail route, and unlike the Amish...this woman wasn't very nice. We had a difference of opinion about the snow on her sidewalk. I wanted her to shovel it, and she didn't feel the need to. Many little nasty official notes were left in her mailbox. My next step was going to be either dead mice or doggie doo in the box...but fortunately it never came to that. Good thing...I don't even like killing mice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.