Rusty

Another walk in my backyard, and Rusty the squirrel greeted me at the gate. I think he wanted a handout because he posed on this branch for about 20 pictures. Plus...he was "talking" to me. In a rather rude way.

"You come all the way to the gate...without bringing some bait?"
"If you need a blip...how's about a treat for my lip?"
"I'm in a rut...I NEED A NUT!"
"Can I get a surprise for these lovely eyes?"
" Forget the flower...I GIVE YOU SQUIRREL POWER!"

6-7 hours cleaning in my basement, and we are ready for the new furnace to be put in tomorrow. I have a "workshop" down there, and I tend to let it get out of hand. Some "projects" that have been around for awhile had to be moved. I even carried a few out to my wood pile. We need to have a bonfire, and get out the graham crackers and marshmallows. "S'MORE...S'MORE...I NEED SOME MORE!"

Rusty is a handsome little fellow. On my next trip out back...there will be a treat in my pocket.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.