IT CAUGHT MY EYE

Off at 6:30am to drive south to Newbury and a visit to my parents. And then a visit to G's eldest son and the two gorgeous grand-daughters. I took some photos of the two little blondies and am mightily pleased with some of them; copies will be winging their way down south very soon.

For once we had easy and relatively good trips, about four and a half hours, both down and back home, and commented that we should really do this more often. But then we remembered the sometimes seven hour journeys one way or the other, when things go wrong on the motorways. Beam me up Scottie would be the ideal answer.

I would have liked to post a photo of the girls but was vetoed by their Granddad.

This was taken through a fly, and other unfortunate winged creatures, smeared windscreen, but as a second choice, I rather liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.