Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Awesome Power

Went for a walk after lunch today and it was really quite hot at one point, so I decided to venture up towards somewhere a little bit cooler; the Melin Court Waterfalls. It is one of these places that are right on your doorstep but you tend to forget about and never go to, but probably end up paying hundreds or thousands of pounds to see some other waterfall in some far off place.

There is something quite therapeutic about hearing the water run down the valley as you walk up towards the falls, and once you get there the noise is awesome as the water comes crashing down from up above. You really do need to shout to hear yourself heard or be right next to the person you want to talk to.

The place brings back some happy memories as right on top of the waterfalls is the lido, where I used to play as a kid with my family. Looking at it today you can't get to part of it because of fences put up and in places it is quite overgrown, but yet the memories are as fresh now as when I played there as a lad. Getting there today gave me some time to reflect and made me think of how fragile life is.

I tried a few different shots today after yesterday's experience, so tried black and white and other little tweaks, but ultimately it was this one which was done under normal conditions which I liked the most. I hope you enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.