Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

Birthday party

We had a birthday party today for Tristan, who will be 5 tomorrow. 17 children running riot in the gym, climbing on the bouncy castle, racing the go-karts and swinging on the ropes. I was up until 11 o clock last night making cupcakes for each child to take home, and then up early this morning, icing them. Consequently, I am not sure who is the most worn out, Tristan or myself... But it was a roaring success (as were the cupcakes). Mr A managed to to sneak one of the 'leftovers' into his hands, and assures me that they did indeed taste rather nice; especially with the giant Chocolate Buttons wedged into the top of the cake.

Tristan has now opened 17 presents, and is eagerly awaiting another visit from the Birthday Fairy in the morning (best I look for the Sellotape and wrapping paper)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.