No, don't take my photo.

Oh go on then!

Went to drop James back around at Jack's house earlier this afternoon for part 2 of the party weekend.

Sam, Jack's mum, had engaged the help of a number of friends to assist with preparations. Making butties, getting the rest of the food out etc. Sean was engaged in the difficult task of building the gazebo.

It was difficult. There were parts missing!

I have met Sean 3 times now. Yesterday, our second meeting, he tried to take the p*** out of me. In a good natured way, he got it right back. The same as this morning - he had dirty hands and walked over, said "here, give me your t-shirt to wipe my hands on". So I did. He walked away as he didn't know what to say to that!!! I told him next time, he could have my backside. That definitely shut him up.

Having only met him a couple of times, I don't know him well. But I know that Sam thinks he's a good bloke and I know that he looks out for her, so that will do for me.

For all the banter, when I printed this out and gave it to him this afternoon, it was apparent from his reaction that he didn't know what to say. He said thanks, a couple of times - that will do for me.

Looking forward to the next wind-up session. No alcohol required for me, boyo!

Now, off to laminate a pile of style sheets ready for tomorrow, pack the car up with resources, get clothes and uniform ready and then try for an early night. Hahahahahahahahahaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.