The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Where's My Specs?

Was my war cry for most of yesterday. These are my bedtime glasses and they normally reside on top of a book beside my bed. I don't need glasses to read but I like these ones because they remind me of Eric Morecambe and it makes me happy to think of Eric Morecambe as I prop myself up in bed to read my book of an evening.*

Anyhoo yesterday morning was a bit of disaster as I couldn't find my bedtime glasses anywhere...until I stumbled my way downstairs. My bedtime glasses had somehow found their way to the living room. What's that about? I know I didn't take them downstairs - I only wear them in bed so why would I?

Readers, I fear that we might never come to know how my glasses ended up downstairs - but I can bet you one thing, this is not the last time that a mystery of this magnitude will have me stumped.

*Not happy in that way, you understand?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.