Gospel according to Lel

By lelpix

Back to the Future

... Had the absolute pleasure of photographing Christopher Lloyd.

Lloyd seldom appears in public or gives interviews. He is best known for playing Doc Brown in the Back to the Future trilogy, Uncle Fester in The Addams Family films, and Judge Doom in Who Framed Roger Rabbit. He is a very quiet and shy person for an Actor, but was a real gentleman. He also starred in one of my fave films "one flew over the cuckoo's nest.

Haven't been blipping for a while, mainly because it's been a bit of a mad few weeks. Dad is still hanging in there, but i've been finding it hard to talk about him and the fact he is dying. As blip is my journal I just haven't been able to blip and talk about the situation.

It was Mum's 75th Birthday yesterday, it was a lovely quiet day spent with friends and we took mum out for dinner. It's hard to reconcile celebrating Mum's birthday with my dads condition. It's all been a bit crazy.

On the upside, I've been busy, since my remission in march I've been slowly building up my work commitments and getting back out there ... Photographed Sylvia Anderson, the co creator of Thunderbirds and space 1999 ... a lovely lady. Next week I get to Interview and photograph Debbie Harry (Blondie) Scissor Sisters ... and I am sooo excited.

Shaki and I have decided to go ahead with our trip to Australia and Armenia in two weeks time, Dad has insisted we go so I have to get organised and get packing!

On a yummy note The Baking Bird has to STOP making such scrummy cakes, every time I decide on a flavour she comes up with another ... My life is hard enough without having to choose lol

Onwards and upwards as we say ;-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.