Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Belligerent Ghouls...

Had a busy, busy day at work...patients included the cutest little girl ever (I asked her name and, it can sometimes be difficult to understand somebody else's child, so I thought she said "Elsie". I was thinking it's a bit of an old fashioned name but it turned out that she was actually called Kelsey...tee hee!)and a bloke who worked in a gym and had the biggest veins I'd ever seen (I know it's sad, I get excited about veins!!).

On my return home, I discovered that the boys had brought home their school reports. As you can see, these reports are quite intense. They are four pages in detailed length of everything and anything the boys have covered over their last year in school. I have to think: it's primary school, are we all going insane? Then I read them and the generalisation of them really naffs me off. I know there are 28 (or so) pupils in the same class, studying the same curriculum so a lot of it is going to be the same for each child in any particular class; that I can deal with but....always a BUT with me....one teacher in particular commented on the fact that Rowan enjoyed his trip to Liverpool very much, she mentioned it twice. Seeing as we were in Turkey at the time, it would've been pretty miraculous for him to have enjoyed it at all. To add insult to injury, she then wrote another child's name in his report. So, was she reporting on my child or the other boy? I have written a few choice comments on that particular reply slip! In any case, they have all done really well and, as always, I am proud of my brood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.