an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Lion(s)

Today, i had my first dog bite in four years. I guess I have probably been bitten more times than most people (3), but I have also worked more years total with dogs than most people (about 2.5 total).

The bite is not bad, I was very lucky, and am mostly just bruised. I have some nasty bruise/scratch marks up my right leg and quite the swollen/bruised area on my right forearm where she latched on.

The dog was not one of my normal ones, she was a leash walk that I have never done before. A pit bull (though this doesn't matter in my opinion; I don't blame her) who must've been scared out of her mind.

It was a rather unfortunate midday surprise, one I spent the rest of the evening working out through a run, 3 delicious chicken tacos, a slice of pie, and the Home Run Derby.

I can't seem to get away from backblipping these days, sigh...

Sunday - Cowboy Cookies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.