JustBrian

By justbrian

Pond (The Good)

One night shift down and one to go.

Went out for a walk today to look for inspiration for my blip. After the last two nights, where there have been beautiful sunsets I wanted to try and get a location where I could capture one, I think I may have found it.

The area in which I live, in the past, was scattered with Coal Mines, when they were all closed a lot of the land was left in a ruinous state. In recent years various partnerships have started to make good these area and turn them into wild life havens, this for me is a good thing.

The area in the blip today is being looked after by the Wildlife Trust and there are signs saying the land is private and no one is admitted, well, Bugger that, I exercised my right to roam and took this today. I made sure I trod lightly and managed to find loads of potential blips.

My title includes the words "The Good" this is because all is not good, so tomorrow's blip will be "The Bad" and the day afters 'The Ugly" I want to show you a warts 'n' all view of my local area.

This blip in colour looked good and it'll be posted to my photo gallery

SKY MUSIC

still thinking of my Essex Friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.