Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Hive of industry

Well yesterday was a roaring success for Carys. When I went to pick her up from 'her' school I was told that they were really impressed with the way she coped being the only newbie in the class. They were really impressed that she managed to change for PE and back again without any help (really I thought that was a normal ability for her age, but apparently not) and told me she had been a delight to have.

Carys came out with a big grin on her face and gabbled none stop all the way home about what she had been doing. Far more feedback than I ever get about nursery.

Parent teacher day today at nursery and another glowing report. They will miss her but she is ready for school. Well I guess I knew that but it is good to hear from someone else. Really looking forward to reading her learning journey next week when I get it.

Now she is busy making thank you cards for the nursery staff and for the Tumble Tots girls as she wont be going back to them after the summer either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.