Fisherking

By Fisherking

...snip, snip the scissors go....

I spent a fair bit of time today trying to catch hebs for my blip, but she's got a bit fly, she shot into my lab, snapping away and was out and gone before I could reach for my camera.

Tomorrow I may have to resort to ninja tactics to catch her. Maybe when I'm free and she's teaching art, maybe if we go for a nicotine break, maybe I'll just have to wrestle her to the ground and make her say "Uncle".

Day three of the Spanish week. got my IWB speaking in Spanish (and I learn the translations before the kids get to my lab, so I look good when they ask "What's that mean Sir?"), Spanish music....well, Spanish Stroll by Mink De Ville, Spanish Eyes by Al Martino and Little White Bull by Tommy Steele rounded off with a selection from the Kings Of Leon while the pupils were working.

As you can see more volcano models....that's kids all over, give 'em some scissors and glue and they're happy.

2.30 finish today, so shot home and went for a couple of hours relaxing fishing, didn't catch much, but I sat and let the world wash over me and I'm more relaxed than I have been for weeks.

The BIL is making slow but steady progress, but there's still a long way to go.

Just interrupted writing this for ten minutes to watch one of our resident Pipistrelle bats hunting in the daylight provided by the setting Sun....how can anyone not like them?

Had a cracking blip of the Daughter asleep on the sofa after a hard day at work but she won't let me post it....maybe its because she was sucking her thumb!

Three more blips to my 365, it should be on Friday but I've missed two over the year...one because the clocks changed and I didn't change the time on the camera...and one because I thought about jacking it in......glad I didn't or I wouldn't have made so many new friends.Don't tell hebs but I'm glad she badgered me into it....maybe tomorrow should be a sneaky hug day instead of a sneaky blip day!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.