Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Southend On Sea

Now, you could be forgiven for thinking that I went to the beach today. No, I did not! I stayed in central London but was found wandering round South Bank again. There was a further art installation there (see yesterday), entitled 'Southend On Sea', marking the fact that nowhere in the UK is more than 60 miles from the sea.

I rather liked this boat against the dark sky - it was also interesting to see it in an urban environment.

As you may know, I have intimated recently that I got me a job that involved a four year move to Foreign Parts.......well, Booky can now reveal that she will be moving to........drum roll...........Croatia! A lot to be done between now and April.

Many thanks to all those who played along guessing although I am not quite sure why you kept on wanting me to move to cold parts!

And to show you that I am serious about embracing my new place of residence here is a link to my favourite Croatian Eurovision Song Entry.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.